The Bricks & Mortar shop is closed and I (Sue) now have time to persue a love of all things crafty, particularly patchwork & quilting.

All quilts are special & beautiful and all techniques are clever and achievable with a little patience and tuition.

It is especially important to me to encourage anyone of any age to have a go. Through this blog, I hope to educate and enable this as I share my progress, both successes and failures.

Modern quilting excites me at the moment and I am loving the freedom that it allows.

It is so much fun to be a part of the craft/quilting community and I have met so many talented and helpful people so far. I can’t wait for the next adventure.

Lets get sewing!!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

